Recent Blogs Posts

Lone Star Conference

  1. LSC – Playoff Week 3 – Tarleton Survives heads to SR4 Championship/HOT Bowl

    Angelo State’s Senior Defensive End Markus Jones wins 2018 Gene Upshaw Award

    The Upshaw Award is presented annually to the top NCAA Division II senior offensive or defensive lineman in the nation. Sports information directors from the football-playing Division II institutions comprise the voters.

    Jones is the Division II leader in tackles for loss this season, racking
    LSC , ‎ NSIC
  2. NCAA Playoffs Round 2 – A LSC Thanksgiving Special - Commerce v. Tarleton

    Both Lone Star Conference teams came to play in the 1st Round of the NCAA Playoffs; with wins over 1 NSIC team and 1 GNAC team. Each team survived to move-on to round 2. The LSC teams only gave-up 3 total offensive points in their defensive strongholds.

    Unfortunately, this week they are forced to play one-another ...
  3. LSC – NCAA FB Playoff Previews – TSU Texans and TAMC Lions

    LSC Notes:
    The Tarleton State Texans and Texas A&M Commerce Lions enter the NCAA Playoffs as the number 2 and 6 seed, respectively.
    The Tarleton State Texans win the Lone Star Conference Title with a perfect 10-0 record.

    The Midwestern Mustangs unexpectedly gets jumped by Azusa Pacific in the final week of play and miss the NCAA Playoffs.

    GNAC , ‎ LSC
  4. LSC – Week 11 Previews – The Conclusion of the Regular Season

    Well, I have begun saying my farewells. This officially marks my last regular season posting.
    I will continue to write for the LSC teams throughout the Playoffs and will be in attendance at several playoff games and at the National Title Game in McKinney, Texas.

    I hope several of you get to make it there this year.

    Can the LSC go all the way to the Title Game again this ...
  5. LSC – Week 10 Previews – What a Season!

    We have only 2 weeks left in the regular season. This week and next week. There is a high possibility that 3 Lone Star Conference teams could make the post-season. Those would be Tarleton State, Texas A&M Commerce and Midwestern State.

    The conference would nearly make 50% of the NCAA Playoff teams from Super Region 4 as 7 teams advance in the top 10. The number 1 team in SR4 would receive a ...
Page 1 of 25 1234511 ... LastLast